After your two weeks free, subscriptions are charged in advance. e.g. If you pay on September 1 - you have paid for all of September
Any changes made to your subscription (adding Paperless etc) are paid in the next bill. See the info below on how proration works.
Will I be charged the amount it tells me on the subscription or card page when I press the Let’s Do It button?
If you’re brand new and have selected your subscription, then you get two weeks on us before being charged.
If your subscription has been cancelled due to payment issues and you start a new one - yes, you’ll be charged. In all other cases this number is the amount you’ll be paying in a usual week/month/year. Any changes you make will be done Pro-rata. The system works everything out automatically.
What in the world is Pro rata / Proration?
Changed your subscription and received a bill for more or less than you thought? Our subscription service uses proration - which is a fancy word for working out what you owe based on a partial week, month or year - depending on your billing frequency.
So, say you pay for a medium monthly plan and added our Paperless add-on to your subscription on the 15th of June (and your usual billing date is the first of the month).
You paid for the whole month of June on the 1st of June so the the system works out the partial amount of Paperless from the 15th to 31st June (instead of $39 for the month it would be around $19.50) and it charges that partial amount along with your normal July bill on the 1st July. So, Medium plan for July = $88 + Paperless for July =$39 + Partial paperless charge for June = $19.50. In August, you're back to $127+ gst for Medium + Paperless.
The reverse is true if you remove an add on mid-month. The system works out the amount you’ve paid on the 1st June, takes the remainder of the Paperless add on payment and adds it to your account as a credit - which is taken off the 1st July bill.
The only time this doesn’t happen is when you change between Weekly, Monthly or Annually. These are totally different plans that need to be calculated in their own way - so if you have changed the payment frequency and been changed straight away - please get in touch and we’ll figure it all out for you from there.
How do I view my billing details?
To view and make changes to your billing details, head onto the Management site and click the Settings cog at the top right. Select Subscription and then press the Manage Your Billing button.
The following page will appear. Here you can add a new credit card, change the default card and delete the old card, update your billing email address and view your history of receipts
Once you click into a receipt, you can view the details, where you will be able to see what exactly you are being charged for. If there is a line that says "remaining time..." that will be the partial payment amount of an add-on for the previous month.